• Cricket

    IPL 2020: Daniel Sams signs for Delhi Capitals

    by  • August 28, 2020 • Cricket • 0 Comments

    Australian allrounder Daniel Sams has joined the Delhi Capitals for the much-awaited 13th edition of Indian Premier League, starting next month. The 27-year-old replaces the Englishman Jason Roy, who has opted out of the mega-rich tournament due to personal reasons. Sams was named Player of the Tournament in Australia’s domestic Twenty20 cricket competition BBL,...

    Read more →

    CPL 2020 kicks off on August 18

    by  • August 18, 2020 • Cricket • 0 Comments

    The Caribbean Premier League 2020 (CPL) is slated to begin on August 18. Each team will play in ten round-robin games before the knockout stages of the T20 competition. Due to the pandemic situation, only two stadiums will host all the 33 matches in the tournament, namely Brian Lara Cricket Academy in Tarouba and...

    Read more →

    Peter Siddle signs new two-year deal with Tasmania

    by  • May 29, 2020 • Cricket • 0 Comments

    Australia seamer Peter Siddle has committed his long-term future with the Tasmanian Tigers after signing a new two-year contract that promises to keep him at the Blundstone Arena until 2020-21 season. The 35-year-old, who retired from the international cricket in December after playing 67 Tests and taking 221 wickets for Australia from 2008 to...

    Read more →

    Pragyan Ojha retires from all forms of cricket

    by  • February 21, 2020 • Cricket • 0 Comments

    The former India spinner Pragyan Ojha has announced that he will be retiring from international and first-class cricket with immediate effect. The left-arm spinner, who made his international debut in 2008 – has played 24 Tests, 18 ODIs and 6 T20Is for India. The 33-year-old last played for the nation way back in 2013...

    Read more →

    Australia’s 14-man squad for ODI series against India

    by  • December 17, 2019 • Cricket • 0 Comments

    Australia have announced a 14-man squad to face India in the three-match ODI series, scheduled to be held in January 2020. While the trio of Glenn Maxwell, Nathan Lyon and Marcus Stoinis were dropped, the uncapped Marnus Labuschagne received his maiden ODI call-up. Schedule: 1st ODI: January 14, Mumbai 2nd ODI: January 17, Rajkot...

    Read more →