Connect with us


Pakistan unveil 15-man squad for T20 World Cup 2022

Pakistan have announced their squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup, to be scheduled in Australia from October 16.

The 22-year-old seamer Shaheen Shah Afridi, who is currently out of action due to a knee injury, has been named in the 15-man squad for the 20-over showpiece event.

Notably, the youngster was ruled out of the Asia Cup following an injury to the right knee ligament.

Pakistan’s T20 World Cup squad:

Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan (vc), Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood, Usman Qadir

Reserves: Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Haris, Shahnawaz Dahani

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in Cricket