Connect with us


BCCI announces 16-man squad for Test Series, Prithvi Shaw included

A right-handed opening batsman Prithvi Shaw has got a Test call-up for the first time since November 2018.

BCCI took to Twitter on Tuesday to announce a 16-man squad for the two-match Test series in New Zealand which is a part of the World Test Championship.

Shaw now returns to the Test squad to replace the injured Rohit Sharma who has been sidelined of the entire NZ tour.

Meanwhile, Navdeep Saini has also been included in the squad. The Right-arm pacer has been impressed with the way he’s bowled in first-class cricket.

The first of three ODI to be played on February 5 in Hamilton and the Test series gets underway on February 21 in Wellington.

India’s Test squad: Virat (Capt), Mayank, Prithvi Shaw, Shubman, Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vc), Hanuma Vihari, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk), R. Ashwin, R. Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Ishant Sharma (subject to fitness clearance).

ODI Squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (Wicketkeeper), Shivam Dube, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur, Kedar Jadhav

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in Cricket