Connect with us


England retain same squad for the fifth and the final Ashes Test

England have retained their 13-man squad for the fifth and final Ashes test at the Oval which starts on Thursday.

The visitors retained the urn after taking a 2-1 lead following their 185-run victory in the 4th test on Sunday.

England will be looking to avoid their first Ashes series defeat at home to the Aussies since 2001 when they lost 4-1.

England Squad: Joe Root (captain), Jofra Archer, Jonny Bairstow (wicketkeeper), Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jos Buttler, Sam Curran, Joe Denly, Jack Leach, Craig Overton, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Chris Woakes.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in Cricket