Connect with us


England name T20I and Test squads for NZ tour

England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) have announced their squads for the five T20Is and two Test matches against New Zealand.

Eoin Morgan, 33, will lead the T20 side for the first time after the World Cup victory. On the other hand, Joe Root will remain the skipper for the Test matches.

Jason Roy and Jonny Bairstow both have been dropped from the Test squad after their poor performance in the recent Ashes series which ended in a draw 2-2.

England tour of New Zealand will start with a T20I match on November 1. The rest of the four matches will be played on November 3, 5, 8 and 10.

Whereas, the first of two-Test match series will commence on November 21, while the second Test match will be played on November 29.

T20Is Squads: Eoin Morgan, Jonny Bairstow, Tom Banton, Sam Billings, Pat Brown, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Joe Denly, Lewis Gregory, Chris Jordan, Saqib Mahmood, Dawid Malan, Matt Parkinson, Adil Rashid, James Vince.

Tests Squads: Joe Root, Jofra Archer, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jos Buttler, Zak Crawley, Sam Curran, Joe Denly, Jack Leach, Saqib Mahmood, Matthew Parkinson, Ollie Pope, Dominic Sibley, Ben Stokes, Chris Woakes.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in Cricket