Connect with us


Australia name T20I squad for Sri Lanka, Pakistan

Australia have announced their 14-man squad for the upcoming T20 International series against Sri Lanka and Pakistan.

Australia will host Sri Lanka in three T20 internationals starting on Oct. 27 before facing top-ranked Pakistan in three matches next month.

Steve Smith, David Warner, Pat Cummins and Mitchell Starc are returned to the T20I setup as selectors firm up plans for the T20I World Cup scheduled next year on home soil.

The selectors have dropped Chris Lynn and Marcus Stoinis while Ashton Turner and Adam Zampa both have been included in the 14-member squad, captained by Aaron Finch.

Australia squad:

Aaron Finch (c), Ashton Agar, Alex Carey (vc & wk), Pat Cummins, Glenn Maxwell, Ben McDermott, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Billy Stanlake, Mitchell Starc, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in Cricket