Connect with us


India Test squad for Sri Lanka Tour

Indian opener batsman Shikhar Dhawan has been drafted into the 16-member squad for the upcoming three-test match series to be played in Sri Lanka, the news was confirmed by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

The 31-year-old batsman, who is a regular in the national ODI side will replace Murali Vijay, who is suffering from a wrist injury during Australia’s tour of India.

Dhawan has played 23 Tests with an average of 38.52 to his name. The left-handed opening batsman played his last Test for India in 2016 against New Zealand.

The three-match series starts from July 26 in Galle.

India squad:

Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Rohit Sharma, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Abhinav Mukund

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in Cricket