Connect with us


India squad for the Champions Trophy 2017

Indian opener Rohit Sharma and fast bowler Mohammed Shami returns to the 15-member Indian squad for the Champions Trophy to be played in England this June.

The defending champions will face their Champions Trophy opener against the arch-rivals Pakistan at Edgbaston on June 4.

The former captain MS Dhoni retained in the squad as wicketkeeper, whereas – Manish Pandey has been drafted as an extra batsman.

India Squad: Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Yuvraj Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah and Manish Pandey.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in Cricket