Connect with us


India confirm T20 squad for World T20 and Asia Cup

India have announced their 15-member T20 squad for the upcoming Asia Cup T20 and ICC World Twenty20.

Surprisingly, India’s right-arm fast bowler Mohammad Shami, who hasn’t played a single international game in Australia last month due to injury has been added to the T20 squads.

The veterans with the likes of Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh and Ashish Nehra all three have been included in both competition.

Meanwhile, the IPL superstar Manish Pandey has been ignored for both tournaments.

India’s World T20 campaign gets underway on March 15 against New Zealand at Vidarbha Cricket Association Ground, Nagpur.

India T20 squad for World T20 and Asia Cup:

MS Dhoni (Capt. & WK), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Ashish Nehra, Harbhajan Singh, Mohammed Shami, Pawan Negi.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in Cricket