• England ODI and T20 squads against Sri Lanka

    by  • June 14, 2016 • Cricket • 0 Comments

    Uncapped pair Tymal Mills and Dawid Malan have been included in England’s Twenty20 squad for the NatWest IT20 match against Sri Lanka.

    The 23-year-old Fast bowler Mills joins the squad following grabbing the attention of selectors while playing for Sussex in the T20 Blast tournament, while the 28-year-old batsman Malan will be vying for a spot in the team on July 5.

    Meanwhile, Joe Root, Alex Hales and Moeen Ali all three have been selected in the 14-man one-day squad for the Royal London ODI series against Sri Lanka, which begins on June 21.

    ODI squad: Eoin Morgan (C), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow. Jos Buttler, Steven Finn, Chris Jordan, Alex Hales, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, James Vince, David Willey, Chris Woakes

    T20 squad: Eoin Morgan (C), Jonny Bairstow, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Liam Dawson, Chris Jordan, Dawid Malan, Tymal Mills, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, James Vince, David Willey


    Leave a Reply