• ICC World Cup 2019 Schedule announced

    by  • April 27, 2018 • Cricket • 0 Comments

    The ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 will be played between 30 May and 14 July next year.

    England and Wales Cricket Board are all set to host the next year’s ICC Cricket World Cup, the ICC confirmed the schedule through a media release on Thursday.

    The much-anticipated match between India and Pakistan is scheduled to take place on June 16 at Old Trafford.

    ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule

    Thursday 30 May: England v South Africa, The Kia Oval
    Friday 31 May: Windies v Pakistan, Trent Bridge
    Saturday 1 June: New Zealand v Sri Lanka, SSE SWALEC
    Saturday 1 June: Afghanistan v Australia (day-nighter), The Brightside Ground, Bristol
    Sunday 2 June: South Africa v Bangladesh, The Kia Oval
    Monday 3 June: England v Pakistan, Trent Bridge
    Tuesday 4 June: Afghanistan v Sri Lanka, SSE SWALEC
    Wednesday 5 June: South Africa v India, The Ageas Bowl
    Wednesday 5 June: Bangladesh v New Zealand (day-nighter), The Kia Oval
    Thursday 6 June: Australia v Windies, Trent Bridge
    Friday 7 June: Pakistan v Sri Lanka, The Brightside Ground, Bristol
    Saturday 8 June: England v Bangladesh, SSE SWALEC
    Saturday 8 June: Afghanistan v New Zealand (day-nighter), County Ground, Taunton
    Sunday 9 June: India v Australia, The Kia Oval
    Monday 10 June: South Africa v Windies, The Ageas Bowl
    Tuesday 11 June: Bangladesh v Sri Lanka, The Brightside Ground, Bristol
    Wednesday 12 June: Australia v Pakistan, County Ground, Taunton
    Thursday 13 June: India v New Zealand, Trent Bridge
    Friday 14 June: England v Windies, The Ageas Bowl
    Saturday 15 June: Sri Lanka v Australia, The Kia Oval
    Saturday 15 June: South Africa v Afghanistan (day-nighter), SSE SWALEC
    Sunday 16 June: India v Pakistan, Emirates Old Trafford
    Monday 17 June: Windies v Bangladesh, County Ground, Taunton
    Tuesday 18 June: England v Afghanistan, Emirates Old Trafford
    Wednesday 19 June: New Zealand v South Africa, Edgbaston
    Thursday 20 June: Australia v Bangladesh, Trent Bridge
    Friday 21 June: England v Sri Lanka, Emerald Headingley
    Saturday 22 June: India v Afghanistan, The Ageas Bowl
    Saturday 22 June: Windies v New Zealand (day-nighter), Emirates Old Trafford
    Sunday 23 June: Pakistan v South Africa, Lord’s
    Monday 24 June: Bangladesh v Afghanistan, The Ageas Bowl
    Tuesday 25 June: England v Australia, Lord’s
    Wednesday 26 June: New Zealand v Pakistan, Edgbaston
    Thursday 27 June: Windies v India, Emirates Old Trafford
    Friday 28 June: Sri Lanka v South Africa, Emirates Riverside
    Saturday 29 June: Pakistan v Afghanistan, Emerald Headingley
    Saturday 29 June: New Zealand v Australia (day-nighter), Lord’s
    Sunday 30 June: England v India, Edgbaston
    Monday 1 July: Sri Lanka v Windies, Emirates Riverside
    Tuesday 2 July: Bangladesh v India, Edgbaston
    Wednesday 3 July: England v New Zealand, Emirates Riverside
    Thursday 4 July: Afghanistan v Windies, Emerald Headingley
    Friday 5 July: Pakistan v Bangladesh, Lord’s
    Saturday 6 July: Sri Lanka v India, Emerald Headingley
    Saturday 6 July: Australia v South Africa (day-nighter), Emirates Old Trafford

    Tuesday 9 July: Semi-final 1 – 1 v 4, Emirates Old Trafford
    Wednesday 10 July: reserve day
    Thursday 11 July: Semi-final 2 – 2 v 3, Edgbaston
    Friday 12 July: Reserve Day

    Sunday 14 July: Final, Lord’s
    Monday 15 July: Reserve Day


    Leave a Reply